Room with a view

I have been living an ascetic life since I have been in Okinawa. I have a beautiful apartment but no stuff. I have 1 knife 1 fork, 1 spoon, 1 cup,1 plate, 1 collapsible table, 1 collapsible chair,1 futon,3 tatami mats,2 pillows, 1 duvet, 2 trousers,2 shirts and sundries. Oh, 1 huge exercise machine, which I am actually using.

St Simeon Stylites lived on top of  a pole for 37 years

Pole dancing

I do however have a fantastic terrace with a beautiful view over the sea. I have planted some flowers and I sit writing this,

Living on your western shore

looking over the flowers to the view. Sunday morning. On Tuesday my furniture arrives and my apartment will be cluttered but comfortable.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Room with a view

  1. Angeline says:

    Everything okay over there? Lots of earthquake reports coming in… 😦

  2. Rosemary says:

    A Room with a View
    I know that you are a long way south but now the warnings are out even for OZ…..!
    Take care.

Leave a Reply

