Happy talk, keep talkin’ happy talk, Talk about things you’d like to do. You got to have a dream, If you don’t have a dream, How you gonna have a dream come true?

I get up this morning – eat some miso soup and fire up the computer. My niece has posted a video of Beyonce on Facebook which I look at in a desultory sort of way. I have heard of Beyonce but never listened.  I do know she is really famous. Half way through this very high production clip two young guys dance with her. I know them!   Ouais! C’est Les Twins.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qkqUTY3G13M

Met them on a truly memorable night in San Francisco. It was 8 November.http://spikekalashnikov.wordpress.com/2010/11/09/les-twins/

They were incredibly talented – very sweet – very young – very excited about California- very far from fame.  23 May they are in Vegas at the Billboard Awards performing with Beyonce.

This made me very happy. Young people making it. Dreams coming true.  Not “I could have been a contender” but “I won!” Somehow it all makes sense. If you are good – if you work at it – if you can trust yourself when all men doubt you, then you go to Vegas my son.

Here they are in San Francisco the day after we all danced.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=utf856lIKoU

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

