Ken Dodd

So ‘hats off’  to Ken Dodd a 60’s British comedian. He sang  a song called ‘Happiness’ which was a big hit at the same time as,

The Beatles Can’t Buy Me Love 2 April 1964 3
Peter & Gordon A World Without Love 23 April 1964 2
The Searchers Don’t Throw Your Love Away 7 May 1964 2
The Four Pennies Juliet 21 May 1964 1
Cilla Black You’re My World (Il Mio Mondo) 28 May 1964 4
Roy Orbison It’s Over 25 June 1964 2
The Animals House of the Rising Sun 9 July 1964 1
The Rolling Stones It’s All Over Now 16 July 1964 1
The Beatles A Hard Day’s Night 23 July 1964 3
Manfred Mann Do Wah Diddy Diddy 13 August 1964 2
The Honeycombs Have I the Right? 27 August 1964 2
The Kinks You Really Got Me 10 September 1964 2
Herman’s Hermits I’m Into Something Good 24 September 1964 2
Roy Orbison Oh, Pretty Woman 8 October 1964 2
Sandie Shaw (There’s) Always Something There to Remind Me 22 October 1964 3
Roy Orbison Oh, Pretty Woman 12 November 1964 1
The Supremes Baby Love 19 November 1964 2
The Rolling Stones Little Red Rooster 3 December 1964 1
The Beatles I Feel Fine

If you under-stress the H and emphasize the ‘EE’ sound in Happiness  – you get A penis.

The lyrics went like this.

Happiness

Happiness, happiness, the greatest gift that I posses
I thank the Lord I’ve been blessed
With more than my share of happiness

To me this old world is a wonderful place
And I’m just about the luckiest human in the whole human race
I’ve got no silver and I’ve got no gold
Just a whole lot of happiness in my soul

Happiness, happiness, the greatest gift that I posses
I thank the Lord I’ve been blessed
With more than my share of happiness

Happiness to me is an ocean tide
Or a sunset fading on a mountain side
Or maybe a big old heaven full of stars up above
When I’m in the arms of the one I love

Happiness is a field of grain
Lifting its face to the falling rain
I can see it in the sunshine, I breathe it in the rain
Happiness everywhere

Happiness, happiness, the greatest gift that I posses
I thank the Lord I’ve been blessed
With more than my share of happiness

A wise old man told me one time
That happiness is nothing but a frame of mind
I hope when you go to measuring my success
That you don’t count my money count my happiness

Happiness, happiness, the greatest gift that I posses
I thank the Lord I’ve been blessed
With more than my share of happiness

Happiness, happiness, the greatest gift that I posses
I thank the Lord I’ve been blessed
With more than my share of happiness

Ken Dodd (1964)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ij08lEdA8hs

Anyway he was finally banned from the BBC for this joke:

“You know, men are hairier than women but women are hairier on the whole.”

This is a long intro to a happy day when Yamada san

https://quietripple.wordpress.com/2011/06/19/jamonjamon/

gave me a present.

Thanks

Strong Juju

Come in peace

This gift gives me great happiness. I admire Yamada san and I now own an original. Contemporary art.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ken Dodd

  1. Alf says:

    I am *so* jealous! Congrats!

  2. Mike Taylor says:

    Ah, Ken Dodd. Like my great grandmother, he was from Knotty Ash. Not many people know that.

  3. Alan says:

    And then there was (possibly) Mme de Gaulle… http://www.snopes.com/quotes/degaulle.asp

Leave a Reply

