In the Court of the Crimson King

How all occasions do inform against me to speed/spur? my dull colonoscopy.  People have been telling me to have one for years but I never got around to it.  Today I did.

The preparation start the night before when you swallow a huge dose of Japanese laxative, which comes in a bottle that looks as if it is for eye drops. You awake with only one thing on your mind. You then mix up 2 litres of slimy liquid and drink it. This keeps you very near the toilet all morning.

Lubricant

Off I go to the clinic place and get dressed up in charming Japanese robes which feature shorts with an un-laceable slit at the derriere. “No anesthetic!” I cry because I prefer pain to the hassle of getting someone to drive me home.

I lie on my side as a charming doctor inserts a Nikon D90 into my rectum and manipulates it around my colon until it reaches the entrance to the small intestine. In front of me is a screen on which I can follow the camera’s progress in real time.

It looks just like this.

Hai!

No pain – just a feeling of unusuality.

The movie is worth the money.

Clinic in Okinawa at 4:00. Notice the queues.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In the Court of the Crimson King

  1. Mike Taylor says:

    Guess you enjoy that kind of thing. I had a general anesthetic and let them get on with their fun without me. I don’t know if they use a Nikon D90 in Belgium (I didn’t ask) but at least it wasn’t a Brownie 127.
    P.S. Whatever they do in there I must have failed because they told me not to bother them again for 10 years.

  2. Glad to hear that your innards are disease free. ” My arse-hole is a private club – Members Only”

Leave a Reply

