Such Pain

During the conference I stayed at a fancy hotel. For some reason I thought that we did not get breakfast with the room and as the breakfast cost 1,00000,000, Euros I did not partake but grabbed a croissant on the way to the meetings. Checking out, I notice that there was room and breakfast on my bill. The clerk assured me that breakfast was included. I had thus missed six days of free breakfast. Such pain.

Groaning table

Full of good stuff

This is not the first time. Traveling by boat from Marseille to Oran a long time ago, I spent my last pennies on a cabin class ticket and had nothing left for food. I did not eat for 2.5 days but watched the people in the dining hall shovel down everything delicious and slurp fine wines.

As we entered port I asked one of the attendants how much the meals cost. He looked confused and said they were included with cabin class tickets. Such pain.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

