Jeepers Creepers

 

I am going to Boston where they make Cod.

I check in at Naha. The ANA check-in-lady is, as always, demure and smiling.

“Passport please.”

“Do you have a Green Card?”

“Are you checking bags?”

“You have beautiful eyes.”

Sorry?

“You have beautiful eyes.”

This makes me feel very, very good as I cannot remember the last time anyone said that to me, if indeed anyone ever has.

Fly ANA.

Naha is a fun airport with fish floating around

Naha is a fun airport with fish floating around

Security fish

Security fish

I have time for a quick soba before the flight, which goes Narita, O Hare, Logan. Discuss the Scots-Irish influence on American airports.

Happy Japan

Happy Japan

Okinawa is a very tranquil place.

Okinawa is a very tranquil place.

I am writing this in Narita.

I think this is the plane that will take me to Chicago. Thank you plane.

I think this is the plane that will take me to Chicago. Thank you plane.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jeepers Creepers

  1. Alan says:

    Beautiful eyes notwithstanding, I trust you’ve packed your woollies. Boston looks dead cold compared to Naha at the moment – 25 inches of snow in a day’s must look mighty pretty.
    Nice new line from the check-in lady though. Still a way to go before Pamela’s Stephenson’s Hurz girl on Not the Nine o’ Clock News back in 1980. Still sticks in the mind. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZF-U9nL9Ios

  2. Ian Calder says:

    A Punch cartoon comes to mind. Man to Wife ” My hair has gone, my face is gaunt, my belly is enormous – I’m getting old – say something to cheer me up”
    Well dear, there is nothing wrong with your eyesight”

Leave a Reply

